Lil’ Queenie

Genre: Memphis Rhythm / Roots Rock / Detroit Soul / Blues

Lil’ Queenie packs a big band sound with a rockin’ horn section, strings, percussion and drums and is made up of Oregon Music Royalty. All are veterans of the Portland music scene and include a twice inducted member of Oregon Music Hall of Fame (Steve Bradley). This 9 piece band offers original music and covers from Memphis Rhythm & Blues to Detroit Soul with a touch of Roots Rock, Lil’ Queenie brings a big sound and great performance to any venue.

Lil’ Queenie: 

  • Melissa Buchanan – Vocals
  • Steve Bradley – Vocals & Guitar
  • Linda LeClaire – Vocals, Alto Sax, Flutes, & Percussion
  • Craig Dickson – Vocals & Bass
  • Max de Sax – Vocals, Tenor Sax, & Congas
  • David Mitchell – Trumpet, Background Vocals, & Percussion
  • Steve Kravitz – Baritone & Tenor Sax, Piccolo
  • Bill Lamb – Vocals & Keyboard
  • Eldo Caddy – Vocals & Drums

cdfront cdback

Sample music of Lil’ Queenie.


Lil’ Queenie Typical Set Lists (Covers & Some Originals)

 Some Guys have all the luck  Sleepwalk  Tequila
 Knock on wood  Buzz, Buzz, Buzz  Oooh baby
 Jump Jive and Wail  Blueberry Hill  Stand by me
 Teach Me Tonight  Sitting on the dock of the bay  Devil in the Blue Dress
 Only you  French Kiss (Original)  Unchain my heart
 At Last  Twilight Time  Do I move you
 Ready willing and able  You got me hummin’  Sometime Tonight (Original)
 Old Time Rock n Roll  Think  Put it where you want it
 Hound Dog  Midnight Cowboy Theme  Georgia on my mind
 Shut Up & Dance (Original)  Business Man (Original)  That’s it I quit
 Since I fell for you  Fever  Woolly Bully
 Drink Muddy Water  Daddy Daddy  Chain of Fools
 My Girl  Funky music white boy  Something you got
Green Onions  Mista long Gone (Original)  55′ (Original)
 Rock around the clock  She caught the Katy  Mustang Sally

More info at: Official Band Web Site